Crystal Coast Republican Women

The Crystal Coast Republican Women (CCRW) was chartered in 1984. Since that time, members have been Inspired to run for public office and have been elected to the North Carolina Legislature, Carteret County and City/Municipal Offices, the 3rd Congressional District, State Executive and Central Committees of the NCGOP, and have served or are serving as County Party Officers, Precinct Chairmen, Poll Judges, and Clerks. We are extremely proud of our members who are serving and have served as officers in the NC Federation of Republican Women (NCFRW)

CCRW members have had a significant Impact in our local communities, Carteret County, and NC. We invite you to practice your conservative principles in the Republican Party as a member of our club. Our primary goals are to continue increasing our membership and involvement by working together in order to support the Republican Candidates running for elected offices.

Many opportunities are available for your participation. All of our activities help CCRW run smoothly. Our annual fundraising events include a Reagan Rally, Fashion Show, and Christmas Raffle. Community involvement projects include support for education in our schools, libraries, Veterans, the elderly, and many other areas. Do you have a special area of service that interests you? Come find your niche in this exciting, positive group of Republican Women. You will be Empowered to succeed!

The CCRW meets on the 3rd Friday of each month at 10:00 AM at the Carteret County GOP HQ, located at 5370-K US HWY 70 W in Morehead City. You will enjoy listening to speakers who are knowledgeable on a variety of subjects featuring local, state, and national interests. Sometimes the subject matter is simply a fun or fashionable treat!

CCRW business is conducted immediately following the speaker. The entire meeting lasts approximately 1-1/2 to 2 hours, and is usually followed by a delicious pot-luck lunch, for those who wish to stay. Due to the current climate the lunch has been suspended. We hope to include them in the program again in the future. We work hard as well as play, and enjoy each other's company.

We need your enthusiasm! You can contact us via the "Send Message" option on Facebook.

Follow us on Social Media:




Our Club's Officers for the 2022-2023 term are:

President: Stephanie Broughton

1st Vice President: Martie Cochran

2nd Vice President: DeDe Worley

Secretary: Julie Jurgenson

Treasurer: Jennifer Mann

Asst. Secretary: Ida Gaskill

Asst. Treasurer: Mary Boughton



Standing & Special Committee Chairwomen:

Parliamentarian: Michele Nix

Chaplain: Rebecca Jones

Caring for America: Ann Bundy

Campaigns & Elections: Mary Boughton

Newsletter: Eden Gordon Hill


Legislation: Representative Pat McElraft

Volunteerism: DeDe Worley

Events & Fundraising: Martie Cochran

Phone Committee: Martie Cochran

Raffle: Jennifer Mann

Scholarship: Mary Marks

Fundraising: Jennifer Mann